Connect with us
Facbook Icon Button Twitter Icon Button Phone Icon Button
MCCOOK WEATHER

McCook Bison

2021 McCook Football League


McCook Bison

The McCook Football League will again be run for individuals entering 5th-8th Grades this summer.  Due to large enrollment expected, we are asking for parents to enroll their athletes as soon as possible so that we may address equipment needs.  Once again, registrations are limited to no more than 80 participants per age division.  We will allow no more!!  The cost will be $100.00 per player.  You can pick up MFL brochures at the McCook High School, the Sports Shoppe, Coyote Country, or McCook Lettering.

** Registration is open until July 5th, 2021

Fee is $100.00 (includes equipment rental, mouthpiece, coaching, and t-shirt.)

** Equipment Checkout for all participants will be between 6:00 PM and 8:00 PM on Monday, July 5th at Weiland Field. 

** First Practice will be Tuesday, July 6th at 7:00 PM at the McCook Sr. High Practice Field (Behind the Sr. High) on 7th Street.  Practices will last approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes.

** Schedule of all practices and games are subject to change due to weather.


2021 Practice & Game Schedule

Mon July 5 6:00-8:00 PM Equipment Ck Out at Weiland Field

Tues July 6 7:00-8:30 PM Practice

Wed July 7 7:00-8:30 PM Practice 

Thurs July 8 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Fri July 9 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Mon July 12 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Tues July 13 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Wed July 14 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Thurs July 15 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Fri July 16 6:00, 7:00 Games-All Teams

  8:00, 9:00 (Weiland Field)

Mon July 19 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Tues July 20 6:00, 7:00 Games-All Teams

  8:00, 9:00 (Weiland Field)

Wed July 21 7:00-8:30 PM Practice (Full Pads)

Thurs July 22 7:00-8:30 PM Games-All Teams

  8:00, 9:00 (Weiland Field)

(All players will ck in equip. after final game)


** Parents & Players - Teams will be comprised from a draft. There will be no guarantees of team placement.


Registrations may be picked up at McCook High School, the Sports Shoppe, Coyote Country, or McCook Lettering.

** Any questions, call Coach Joe Vetrovsky at 308-737-1748, (Scholarships available)


<< Previous Next >>